Photo of the Week

Ice Skating

Baby, its cold outside!  In 1977, students enjoyed ice skating on the frozen Meredith lake.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 15:33:36

    Not sure but I think the trio of skaters…3rd skater on right with big smile..is Karen ?Help me out here girls…I forget her maiden name. She was Class of ’79.

    Reply

  2. Carole Burbank Fabiano
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 11:43:46

    Do you remember who that was? I was down there when that picture was taken. I’ll never forget that winter. Reminded me of the north.

    Reply

  3. Mary Anne Dawson
    Dec 03, 2013 @ 13:58:51

    I remember that winter too! It was so very cold!

    Reply

  4. Elizabeth Arthurs
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 18:13:38

    I remember that! I got my first ski jacket that winter. It was cold!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

 Blog By WordPress
     Blog Design by Emily McKenzie '10
                         Copyright Meredith College Alumnae Office
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 513 other followers

